MIDDLE GRADE                                                                                      YOUNG ADULT SERIES


NUTCRACKED, out September 26th from Random House, is the story of 12-year-old Georgie, who has always dreamed of being Clara in The Nutcracker...but when it finally happens, it's not at all what she imagined. Every time Georgie dances with the Nutcracker doll, she leaves the ballet studio and enters a world where everything around her—the old wooden furniture, the Christmas tree, the carefully wrapped presents—is larger than life. It’s so magical, Georgie can’t wait to return again and again.
 
Then the Nutcracker’s magic seeps into the real world, putting Georgie’s friend in danger. Everything is falling apart, and it’s almost Christmas! Can Georgie save her friend, the Nutcracker, and most of all, herself?

Pre-order NUTCRACKED now!

Amazon
Chapters/Indigo
Kobo
Penguin Random House

 

 

 

 

 

 





ORDER TUNNEL VISION at:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Book Depository
Chapters/Indigo
iBooks
Kobo

Read the story of how TUNNEL VISION was written, a guest post on Nova Ren Suma's blog: The Tunnel at the End of the Darkness.

PRAISE FOR TUNNEL VISION

TUNNEL VISION was named an Honor Book in the 2015 Montana Book Awards!

TUNNEL VISION was selected as one of VOYA magazine's 2014 Best Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books for Teens!! 

TUNNEL VISION was nominated as a YALSA 2016 Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Readers! 

"An exciting plot paired with a sympathetic protagonist makes for a roller-coaster adventure that asks some big moral questions: Is it ethical to tunnel into another person’s mind, even to do good? Which is more important, the individual or the country? The action moves at a quick pace that fans of adventure fiction will appreciate while still leaving room for deeper contemplation. Danger, intrigue, a dash of romance, and a good, hard look at ethical dilemmas—a pretty complete package. Kirkus Reviews (full review)

"Debut author Adrian offers a refreshing spin on the suspenseful spy novel with brisk scenes, adrenaline-fueled cliffhangers, and a sympathetic protagonist. There is much to savor in this thriller.” —Publisher’s Weekly

"Jake Lukin has a secret talent: if he holds an object that belongs to a person, he can instantaneously "tunnel" to that person—envisioning them physically, pinpointing their location, seeing what they see, feeling what they feel. After Jake reveals his skill at a high school party, he quickly finds himself on the run from government agents who would harness his talents for their own purposes. This YA novel is a heart-racing thriller set at full throttle from the opening page, and it never decelerates. Fans of Cory Doctorow and Anthony Horowitz will consume this title with a passion and will excitedly anticipate a sequel."—Leah Krippner, Harlem High School, Machesney Park, IL, School Library Journal

“Adrian has crafted a tension-packed spy novel about a likable teen with a special power and his equally likable family and friends. Twists of plot, kids outsmarting the bad guys, and a relatively low-tech but fascinating superpower ratchet up the action to a bizarre conclusion that begs a sequel. With a grandfather that would make Richard Peck or Joan Bauer proud, and government goons, male and female, who morph between good and evil with a single look or comment, this is a must-read.” —Booklist

"Tunnel Vision is a high-impact, fast-paced spy novel that explores the ever-present governmental conflict of questionable acts justifying the greater good. Jake’s character proves relatable with its portrayal of a normal eighteen-year-old senior in high school, worrying about such typical teenage things as college, sports, friends, and girls. The in-depth plot focuses on deception and conspiracy, with a hint of romance....more advanced readers will find the intricate plot engaging and intriguing. The author develops comprehensive characters that help build suspense with each scene. The well-written, unpredictable plot, coupled with strong male and female characters, make this novel a must-have for teachers and librarians." --VOYA magazine

"Thrilling, emotional, and fast-paced, Tunnel Vision proves once again the responsibility and difficult choices that ride alongside special powers. Jake's secret talent will grab you and suck you in right from the beginning." —Julie Cross, international bestselling author of Tempest

Tunnel Vision is a fantastic debut combining the spy genre with compelling characters, heartfelt relationships, and the struggles of a teen boy in way over his head. This is an exciting story that kept me guessing all the way to the end!” —S.J. Kincaid, author of the Insignia series

“An exciting mix of thriller, espionage and super powers, Tunnel Vision is sure to please even the most reluctant reader. Jake will quickly grab a place in your heart as you turn each page with anticipation.” —Lish McBride, author of Hold Me Closer, Necromancer

"Very compelling and un-put-downable; a terrific story!" —Patricia Briggs, New York Times bestselling author of Bone Crossed

ORDER THE DARK AT THE END at:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
 

The sequel to TUNNEL VISION, THE DARK AT THE END, is available now! This is the final book in the series.

Add THE DARK AT THE END on Goodreads now!

Jake thinks he has only one more step and he'll be free: he just has to meet with Vladimir, his grandfather's Russian friend, and get the serum to stop his power for good. But when they get to Florida Vladimir is dead, and there's no sign of the serum. Then someone takes Myka and his mom. With the government and the terrifying Mr. Smith still after him while he has his power, he doesn't have anywhere to turn.

What will Jake do to get his mom and little sister back?

Anything.