And away...we go!


--------------2016 events-------------

NOVEMBER 5, 2016: CHILDREN'S FESTIVAL OF THE BOOK, BOZEMAN, MONTANA, 12:30 PM
Young Adult Worldbuilding Panel with superstar authors Kent Davis and Michelle Corriel!
https://childrensfestivalofthebook.wordpress.com/

OCTOBER 29, 2016: THIS HOUSE OF BOOKS, BILLINGS, MONTANA, 5:30-7 PM
Signing at the new Billings co-op bookstore!
https://www.facebook.com/events/1092866530792670/

OCTOBER 29, 2016: BILLINGS PUBLIC LIBRARY, BILLINGS, MONTANA 3-4 PM
Teen writing workshop on creating characters, in the TECHLab. You'll learn different ways to show unique point of view, including vocabulary, rhythm, and experience, and work on a scene with your characters.

OCTOBER 15, 2016: MAIN STOPE BOOK GALLERY, BUTTE, MONTANA, 5-6:30 PM
Butte launch, hosted by Books & Books. Talk and book signing! 
https://www.facebook.com/events/756477254492674/

SEPTEMBER 24, 2016: MONTANA BOOK FESTIVAL, MISSOULA, MONTANA, 4-5 PM
Panel at the Youth Book Festival portion, with Billings author Blythe Woolston
http://www.montanabookfestival.org/

JUNE 11, 2016: TEEN BOOK FESTIVAL, BOZEMAN, MONTANA
I will be appearing on a panel with superstars Kent Davis and Blythe Woolston at the Barnes & Noble in Bozeman, Montana!

APRIL 25, 2016: Skype with the amazing Hornet Readers, Bryant, Arkansas

--------------2015 EVENTS-------------

SEPTEMBER 12: MISSOULA FESTIVAL OF THE BOOK, MISSOULA MONTANA, 5 PM
I'm so excited to be appearing with Blythe Woolston (MARTians, BLACK HELICOPTERS, http://www.blythewoolston.net/) and Stephanie Oakes (THE SACRED LIES OF MINNOW BLY, http://www.stephanieoakesbooks.com/). We're doing a teen workshop on YA dark contemporary stories!

JULY 24: BOOKS OF WONDER, NYC, 6 PM
Highways, bridges, and side streets on July 24th, all roads lead to Tunnel Tour NYC at Books of Wonder. With Kody Keplinger (THE DUFF, LYING OUT LOUD, http://kodykeplinger.com/), Kara Taylor (PREP SCHOOL CONFIDENTIAL, http://kara-thomas.com/), and Miranda Kenneally (JESSIE'S GIRL, CATCHING JORDAN), and Danielle Vega (MERCILESS, http://www.daniellerollins.com/about-the-books/) as they share their thrilling new reads for YA readers.

JULY 17: PORTER SQUARE BOOKS, BOSTON, 7 PM
Joint event with Jen Brooks (IN A WORLD JUST RIGHT, http://www.jenbrookswriter.com/), Annie Cardi (THE CHANCE YOU WON'T RETURN, http://anniecardi.com/), MarcyKate Connolly (MONSTROUS, http://marcykate.com/), Trisha Leaver (THE SECRETS WE KEEP and CREED, http://www.trishaleaver.com/), and Rachel Shane (ALICE IN WONDERLAND HIGH, http://www.rachelshane.com/). Moderated by Mackenzi Lee (THIS MONSTROUS THING)

JUNE 12: MAIN STREET BOOKS, ST. CHARLES
Event with NYT Bestselling author Heather Brewer: "Hangin' with the Boys", a conversation about writing boy narrators, the nonsense of "boy" vs "girl" books, sprinkled with lots of silliness and fun!

MAY 7: FACT & FICTION, MISSOULA, MONTANA, 3:30 PM
After-school event as part of Children's Book Week with fellow Montana author Janet Fox (FAITHFUL, FORGIVEN, SIRENS, http://janetsfox.com/)!

APRIL 30: BARNES & NOBLE CLACKAMAS, PORTLAND, 7 PM
Joint event with Fonda Lee (ZEROBOXER, http://fondalee.com/) and Cat Winters (IN THE SHADOW OF BLACKBIRDS, THE CURE FOR DREAMING, THE UNINVITED, http://www.catwinters.com/)

APRIL 25: BARNES & NOBLE SOUTHPOINTE, LINCOLN, NEBRASKA 2 PM
Joint event with N.K. Traver (DUPLICITY, http://www.nktraver.com/), Lydia Kang (CONTROL and CATALYST, (http://lydiaykang.com/), Tonya Kuper (ANOMALY, http://tonyakuper.com/)

APRIL 11: BARNES & NOBLE FAIRFAX, VIRGINIA, 6 PM
Joint event with Delilah S. Dawson (launching HIT and signing SERVANTS OF THE STORM, http://www.whimsydark.com/), Kelly Fiore (JUST LIKE THE MOVIES and TASTE TEST, http://kellyfiorewrites.com/), Lisa Maxwell (SWEET UNREST, http://www.lisa-maxwell.com/), and Michelle Ray (Falling for Hamlet, on which the E! show The Royals is based, http://www.michelleraybooks.com/)

MARCH 24: MRS. DALLOWAY'S, BERKELEY, 7:30 PM
Joint event with Whitney A. Miller (THE CRIMSON GATE and THE VIOLET HOUR, http://whitneyamiller.com/) and Stacey Lee (UNDER A PAINTED SKY, http://www.staceyhlee.com/) NEW: Moderated by S.J. Kincaid (the INSIGNIA series, http://sjkincaid.com/)!!

MARCH 21: TATTERED COVER, COLFAX, DENVER, 2 PM
I'm jumping in on the wonderful N.K. Traver's launch party for DUPLICITY! (http://www.nktraver.com/)

MARCH 20: THE KING'S ENGLISH, SALT LAKE CITY, 7 PM
Joint event with fellow debut Courtney Alameda (SHUTTER, http://courtneyalameda.com/) and Jenn Johansson (INSOMNIA, PARANOIA, http://www.jennjohansson.com/), and moderated by debut Valynne Maetani (INK AND ASHES, http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23009011-ink-and-ashes)

MARCH 12: VROMAN'S, PASADENA, 6 PM
Joint event with Gretchen McNeil (DON'T GET MAD, 3:59, TEN, POSSESS, http://gretchenmcneil.blogspot.com/), Livia Blackburne (THE MIDNIGHT THIEF, http://liviablackburne.com/), and Mary McCoy (DEAD TO ME, http://mary-mccoy.com)

FEBRUARY 17: MYSTERIOUS GALAXY, SAN DIEGO, 7:30 PM
Joint event with Kiersten White (ILLUSIONS OF FATE, CHAOS OF STARS, MIND GAMES, PERFECT LIES, and the PARANORMALCY trilogy, http://kierstenwrites.blogspot.com/), Stephanie Diaz (EXTRACTION and REBELLION, http://www.stephaniediazbooks.com), Maggie Hall (THE CONSPIRACY OF US, http://www.maggiehall.com/), and Shannon Messenger (KEEPER OF THE LOST CITIES and SKY FALL series, http://ramblingsofawannabescribe.blogspot.com/)

FEBRUARY 17: WEST HILLS HIGH SCHOOL, SANTEE
School visit with Maggie Hall and Stephanie Diaz!

FEBRUARY 14: CENTRAL LIBRARY, LOS ANGELES, 2 PM
I'll be participating in a Teen Author Panel hosted by Mary McCoy, a YA librarian and fellow Fifteener debut (DEAD TO ME, http://mary-mccoy.com/books/), and esteemed YA authors April Lindner (LOVE, LUCY, http://aprillindnerwrites.blogspot.com/), Jennifer Niven (ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES, http://www.jenniferniven.com/), Amy Talkington (LIV, FOREVER, http://www.amytalkington.com/), and Sandra Waugh (LARK RISING, http://www.sandrawaugh.com/).

FEBRUARY 7: HASTINGS, BUTTE, MONTANA, 2 PM
Hometown book signing for anyone who missed the launch and would like a signed copy!

JANUARY 28: UNIVERSITY BOOKSTORE, SEATTLE, 7 PM
Joint event with the fabulous Lish McBride (FIREBUG, HOLD ME CLOSER, NECROMANCER and NECROMANCING THE STONE, http://www.lishmcbride.com/) and Kendare Blake (ANTIGODDESS, MORTAL GODS, ANNA DRESSED IN BLOOD, and GIRL OF NIGHTMARES, http://kendareblake.com/). We're going to talk about the joys and trials of writing boy vs girl narrators.

JANUARY 23: BARNES & NOBLE HOUSTON CHAMPIONS, HOUSTON, 7 PM
This fun event will be moderated by fellow Fifteener Becky Wallace (THE STORYSPINNER, March 3, http://beckywallacebooks.com/) in conversation with me, Joy Preble (THE SWEET DEAD LIFE, FINDING PARIS, http://www.joypreble.com/), and Mary Lindsey (ASHES IN THE WAVES, FRAGILE SPIRITS, http://www.marylindsey.com/).

LAUNCH: JANUARY 20, BUTTE, MONTANA
I'll be launching TUNNEL VISION to my hometown crowd at Front Street Station, 6-9 pm! Expect cake and swag and Jake's Party Punch.

Me, Becky wallace, joy preble, and mary lindsey in houston!

Me, Becky wallace, joy preble, and mary lindsey in houston!

Me, Lish, and Kendare in Seattle!

Me, Lish, and Kendare in Seattle!

Me, jennifer niven, april lindner, amy talkington, sandra waugh, and mary mccoy in Los angeles!

Me, jennifer niven, april lindner, amy talkington, sandra waugh, and mary mccoy in Los angeles!

Kiersten white, me, shannon messenger, stephanie diaz, and maggie hall in san diego!

Kiersten white, me, shannon messenger, stephanie diaz, and maggie hall in san diego!

with students in santee!

with students in santee!

me,  livia blackburne, mary mccoy, and gretchen mcneil at vroman's in pasadena!

me,  livia blackburne, mary mccoy, and gretchen mcneil at vroman's in pasadena!

display of courtney alameda, jenn johannson, and my books at king's english!

display of courtney alameda, jenn johannson, and my books at king's english!

n.k. traver and me with our amazing book display at tattered cover in denver!

n.k. traver and me with our amazing book display at tattered cover in denver!

s.j. kincaid, stacey lee, me, and whitney miller at mrs. dalloway's in berkeley!

s.j. kincaid, stacey lee, me, and whitney miller at mrs. dalloway's in berkeley!

Me, michelle ray, kelly fiore, lisa maxwell, and delilah dawson at B&N in fairfax!

Me, michelle ray, kelly fiore, lisa maxwell, and delilah dawson at B&N in fairfax!

NK Traver, lydia kang, tonya kuper, and me in lincoln, nebraska!

NK Traver, lydia kang, tonya kuper, and me in lincoln, nebraska!

me, fonda lee, and cat winters in portland!

me, fonda lee, and cat winters in portland!

Heather brewer and me in st. louis!

Heather brewer and me in st. louis!

janet fox and me in missoula!

janet fox and me in missoula!

Annie cardi, trisha leaver, marcykate connolly, jen brooks, mackenzi lee, me, and rachel shane in boston!

Annie cardi, trisha leaver, marcykate connolly, jen brooks, mackenzi lee, me, and rachel shane in boston!

kody keplinger, miranda kenneally, danielle vega, me, and kara thomas in new york!

kody keplinger, miranda kenneally, danielle vega, me, and kara thomas in new york!